Street of Jerusalem – White Model (I)

Lately, I have been working on the white model for the portion of the street of Jerusalem set. This will enable me to make sure that all is in place and see what it would look like on camera with the help of the minicam.

DSCN0837

The technical drawing has served as the basis for the making of the white model; however, since I printed out textures of cobblestone and bricks for the pavement and the walls respectively, I decided to see if I could somehow give the skyway and beams a wooden feel. This way, the model clearly shows the different kinds of textures needed to be rendered on the set.

DSCN0844

At the moment, I am still building the walls.

DSCN0849

Leave a Reply

