Maya Workshops

For the past couple of weeks, I have been attending workshops on the 3D software Maya. Learning how to use a new software, as a complete beginner, although exciting, can be quite off-putting. However with well explained tutorials it has become something enjoyable.  We have started modeling a character, drawn by our tutor Andrew Love.Harv01 Capture d’écran 2013-11-26 à 13.16.45

 

Now, I still need to do the head and legs; slowly but surely, it should be finished soon!

Although these skills may be slightly more animation or video game orientated, I think they can be of great use for film special effects. The use of these softwares is something I really want to explore further in my MA, not just for character modeling but also for model making. They are a set of new skills I want to achieve that I believe may open more doors in the future.

Leave a Reply

